An uplifting sunny day

It was nice to get out today… I may even extend my time in the sun and see if I can top up my tan!

CAREER: I sent my follow up emails this morning. One to a company belonging to Dentsu Inc called iProspect. The role was Client Services Account Manager for Adidas… Which is awesome! The other was to HPS Jardine and a number of recruitment agencies chasing up my application. I did also find a few cool experiential roles through a rec comp called Gemini, they have my CV now. I have applied directly with an agency called RPM and it was for a Senior Account Manager role for Diageo… Also really awesome! Their internal recruiter promptly added me on LinkedIn but I’ve heard nothing more. Yet.

Oh yeah! Looking for work can be expensive if you want to keep your sanity! Fortunately for me, my new coffee outings are inexpensive and get me out of the house. Problem solved.

IMG_7524-0.JPG

And

IMG_7526-0.JPG

COFFEE: Today (and probably for a few more days) I stayed local… Again. Got to save money you know! I took a walk a little further down the street hoping to find a seat in the sun. I didn’t find that seat and I didn’t want to loiter around like a weirdo waiting for people to finish their food. Excellent service! Ordered my latte and a few minutes later it was in front of me. It was quite hot! Too hot I think. Or perhaps the sun shining through the window made it warmer? I don’t know. My first sip was a little bitter so I decided to kill some time and wait for it to cool by putting my images together. When I returned to the coffee, it had settled down and was much nicer. Aaaah. Happy camper.

IMG_7523.JPG

RANT: so I’ve been told now a few times that although I possess the knowledge and understanding of the industry, and that I have a fabulous personality and would really fit in the culture, I don’t have enough agency experience. Yup. I’m really struggling to get back into an agency (yes I was in one before!) because I wasn’t in the last one long enough. Without getting a job in a agency, how am I meant to get the experience? And so my endless circle continues, for the moment.

– rant over

Leave a comment